Skip to main content
Belmont University | Belief in Something Greater
Students studying at table

Law Library Hours

The Law Library is card access only for Law Students, Staff, and Faculty after 4:30 p.m. on weekdays.
The Library is card access only for Law Students, Staff, and Faculty on the weekends.
 
Regular Hours
Monday – Thursday: 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sunday: 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
 
Exceptions
 
 
Thanksgiving Break
 
Wednesday, November 27: 7:00 a.m. to noon
Thursday, November 28: Closed
Friday, November 29: Closed
Saturday, November 30: 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
 
Last Day of Exams
 
Wednesday, December 11: 7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
 
Winter Break
 
Thursday, December 12 – Sunday, January 5
Monday to Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: Closed
 
Christmas Holidays and New Year’s Day
 
Monday, December 23: 7:00 a.m. to noon
Tuesday, December 24: Closed
Wednesday, December 25: Closed
Wednesday, January 1: Closed
 
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
 
Monday, January 20, 2020: Closed
 
Spring Break Hours
 
Friday, March 6, 2020: 7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 7, 2020: Closed
Sunday, March 8, 2020: Closed
 
Monday, March 9 – Friday, March 13
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
 
Saturday, March 14, 2020: Closed
Sunday, March 15, 2020: 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.


Easter Break
 
Thursday, April 9, 2020: 7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday, April 10 – Sunday, April 12: Closed
 
Last Day of Exams
 
Tuesday, April 28, 2020: 7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
 
Commencement Week
 
Wednesday, April 29 – Friday, May 1
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
 
Commencement
 
Saturday, May 2, 2020: 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.