Skip to main content
Belmont University | Belief in Something Greater

Friends of the Arts at Belmont

The Friends of the Arts at Belmont (FAB) is a group of community leaders and volunteers committed to supporting the College of Visual and Performing Arts at Belmont University.  The College of Visual and Performing Arts (CVPA) is composed of the School of Music, Department of Art and Department of Theatre and Dance.

FAB members agree to support the CVPA through efforts to:

  • raise awareness and support the programs the CVPA by attending and inviting community members to various programs throughout the school year
  • provide financial support for scholarships and special projects for the CVPA through the President’s Dinner and Concert and individual donations
  • provide professional guidance and career opportunities to the students and faculty of the CVPA
FAB meets five times during the school year. Each FAB member is also member of a committee focused on one of the CVPA academic areas, the President’s Dinner and Concert or the Commercial Music Showcase. New FAB members are nominated and elected annually by current members. FAB is limited to 50 members who serve three year renewable terms.

For more information on FAB or to make a donation to the CVPA scholarship funds, contact the College of Visual and Performing Arts Director of PR/Advancement at (615) 460-8115.

Past Presidents of FAB
Sam Allen
Pat Bullard
Ann Bumstead
Sigourney Cheek
Arlyn Cherney
Jamie Dunham
Rick Hart
Anne Knestrick
Ann Lautherbach
Sharon Sheriff
Anne Shepherd
Randy Smith
Andy Valentine

2014-2015 FAB

Chris Simonsen,  President
Jim Perry, Vice President
X Lucas,  Secretary/Treasurer
Jim Aderhold
Catherine Bird
Marylee Booth
Ann Bumstead
Audrey Campbell
Hap Castner
Amy Dennison
Faye Edwards
Jim Gardner
Mitzi Greenwood
Mike Hassell
Omar Hamada
Daniel Hill
Bob Ikard
Ann Lauterbach
Jim Marvin
Bill Metcalfe
Brenda Moore
Paul Moore
Carrie Murphy
John Nefflen
Al Nisley
Brooks Parker
Brenda Reed
Kristy Reeves
Ellen Sadler
Danielle Scaife
Cecile Settle
Sharon Sheriff
Anne Shepherd
Hagan Stone
Sharon Warfield
Danny Wells
Marilyn Wiltsie