Skip to main content
Belmont University | Belief in Something Greater

Registration Schedules

Academic Advising for Current Undergraduate Students

Term Current Students
Period
Spring and May/Summer 2017 Oct 19 - Nov 2
Fall 2017 Mar 15 - Mar 29

Registration for Current Undergraduate Students


Term Priority Registration
Start-End Dates & Times 
Eligible Groups Open Registration
Start-End Dates & Times  
Fall 2016 Open: Mon, Apr 11
Close: Fri, July 8

Note: Registration will temporarily close between June 3 at 11 p.m. and will reopen at 8 a.m. on June 28.
Seniors: Mon, Apr 11
Juniors: Tue, Apr 12
Soph: Wed, Apr 13
Fresh: Thu, Apr 14
Re-admits: Fri, Apr 15
Open: Tues, Aug 23, 7am
Close: Tues, Aug 30, 11pm
Spring 2017 Open: Mon, Nov 7, 7am
Close: Fri, Dec 2, 11pm
Seniors: Mon, Nov 7
Juniors: Tue, Nov 8
Soph: Wed, Nov 9
Fresh: Thu, Nov 10
Re-admits: Fri, Nov 11
Open: Fri, Jan 6, 7am
Close: Tues, Jan 17, 11pm
Summer 2017 Open: Mon, Nov 7, 7am
Close: Mon, May 8, 11pm
Open: Fri, Jun 2, 7am
Close: Wed, June 7. 11pm


Please note: The newly implemented “My Belmont” app is not to be used to priority register for classes or to build a class schedule. This application should be used only for single course drop and add purposes after the first week of fall priority registration.

Registration for Graduate Students

Term Priority Registration
Start-End Dates & Times 
Open Registration
Start-End Dates & Times  
Fall 2016 Open: Fri, Apr 8, 7am
Close: Fri, July 8, 11pm
Open: Fri, Aug 19, 7am
Close: Tues, Aug 30, 11pm
Spring 2017 Open: Fri, Nov 4, 7am
Close: Fri, Dec 2, 11pm
Open: Thurs, Jan 5, 7am
Close: Tues, Jan 17, 11pm
Summer 2017 Open: Fri, Nov 4, 7am
Close: Mon, May 8, 11pm
Open: Thurs, Jun 1, 7am
Close: Wed, Jun 7, 11pm

New Student Class Registration

New Students should refer to Foundations and Welcome Week Schedules for assigned advising date and time.

Students beginning Fall 2016 Class Registration
Start-End Dates
Foundations/Registration See Orientation Schedule