Skip to main content
Belmont University | Belief in Something Greater

Registration Schedules

Academic Advising for Current Undergraduate Students

Term Current Students
Period
Fall 2017
Mar 15 - Mar 29
Spring - May/Summer 2018
Oct 25 - Nov 8


Registration for Current Undergraduate Students

Term Priority Registration
Start-End Dates & Times
Eligible Groups Open Registration
Start-End Dates & Times
Spring 2017 Open: Mon, Nov 7, 7am
Close: Fri, Dec 2, 11pm
Seniors: Mon, Nov 7
Juniors: Tue, Nov 8
Soph: Wed, Nov 9
Fresh: Thu, Nov 10
Re-admits: Fri, Nov 11
Open: Fri, Jan 6, 7am
Close: Tues, Jan 17, 11pm
Summer 2017 Open: Mon, Nov 7, 7am
Close: Mon, May 8, 11pm
Open: Fri, Jun 2, 7am
Close: Wed, June 7. 11pm
Fall 2017 Open: Mon, Apr 3
Close: Thurs, July 13

Note: Registration will temporarily close between May 31 at 11 p.m. and July 3 at 8 a.m.
Seniors: Mon, Apr 3
Juniors: Tue, Apr 4
Soph: Wed, Apr 5
Fresh: Thu, Apr 6
Re-admits: Fri, Apr 7
Open: Tues, Aug 22, 7am
Close: Tues, Aug 29, 11pm

Please note: The newly implemented “My Belmont” app is not to be used to priority register for classes or to build a class schedule. This application should be used only for single course drop and add purposes after the first week of fall priority registration.


Registration for Graduate Students

Term Priority Registration
Start-End Dates & Times
Open Registration
Start-End Dates & Times
Spring 2017 Open: Fri, Nov 4, 7am
Close: Fri, Dec 2, 11pm
Open: Thurs, Jan 5, 7am
Close: Tues, Jan 17, 11pm
Summer 2017 Open: Fri, Nov 4, 7am
Close: Mon, May 8, 11pm
Open: Thurs, Jun 1, 7am
Close: Wed, Jun 7, 11pm
Fall 2017 Open: Fri, Mar 31, 7am
Close: Thurs, July 13, 11pm
Open: Fri, Aug 18, 7am
Close: Tues, Aug 29, 11pm


New Student Class Registration

New Students should refer to Foundations and Welcome Week Schedules for assigned advising date and time.

Students beginning Fall 2017 Class Registration
Start-End Dates
Foundations/Registration See Orientation Schedule