« Belmont home

S-L Directory




Service-Learning Directory


sarah adams

Sally Barton-Arwood

Sybril Bennett

Tabby Bewley

Martha Buckner

Nancy Cason

Donna Copenhaver

cornwall

cynthia cox

Jennifer Crowell

Kim Daus

Lucyellen Dahlgren

Ruby Dunlap

Rachael Flynn-Hopper

photo not available

John Gonas

Jose Gonzalez

Charmion Gustke

amy hamilton

Hogan

Linda Holt

Huddleston

Julie Hunt

photo not available

Kathy Jordan

David Julseth

kimmons
lee

Jason Lovvorn

Lauren Lunsford

photo not available

Donovan McAbee

Mitch McCoy

Andy Miller

Emily Morse

Steve Murphree

Darlene Panvini

photo not available

David Ribar

Bonnie Reichert

Robinson
photo not available

Elisabeth Small

Andi Stepnick

stewart

Bernard Turner

turner

Mary Vaughn

Lee Warren

Nathan Webb

Tommy Wooten

Marilyn Young

Sarah Adams
Department: Sports Science
sarah.adams@belmont.edu
460-6308
Service-Learning Course(s): Foundations of Sports Science
Community Collaborators:
Sally Barton-Arwood
Department: Education
sally.arwood@belmont.edu
460-5452
Service-Learning Course(s): Meeting Needs of Diverse Learners
Community Collaborators: Murrell School, Down Syndrome Association of Middle TN
Sybril Bennett
Department: Media Studies
sybril.bennett@belmont.edu
460-6383
Service-Learning Course(s): Covering Diverse Populations
Community Collaborators: Safe Haven, Habitat for Humanity
Tabby Bewley
Department: Sports Science
tabby.bewley@belmont.edu
460-6283
Service-Learning Course(s): Foundations of Sports Science
Community Collaborators:
Martha Buckner
Department: Nursing
martha.buckner@belmont.edu
460-6119
Service-Learning Course(s): Senior Nursing Capstone
Community Collaborators:
Nancy Cason
Department: Art
nancy.cason@belmont.edu
460-6777
Service-Learning Course(s): Art Education
Community Collaborators: Salama Urban Ministries
Donna Copenhaver
Department: Nursing
donna.copenhaver@belmont.edu
460-6129
Service-Learning Course(s): Leadership & Management in Nursing
Community Collaborators:
Jeff Cornwall
Department: Business
jeff.cornwall@belmont.edu
460-6816
Service-Learning Course(s): Entrepreneurship Course
Community Collaborators: entrepreneurs who are looking to start a business as part of the process of economic self-sufficiency
Cynthia Cox
Department: English
cynthia.cox@belmont.edu
460-6902
Service-Learning Course(s): First-Year Writing
Community Collaborators:
Jennifer Crowell
Department: Social Work
jennifer.crowell@belmont.edu
460-6401
Service-Learning Course(s): Intro to Social Work
Community Collaborators:
Kim Daus
Department: Chemistry and Physics
kim.daus@belmont.edu
460-6432
Service-Learning Course(s): Analytics: Science Models
Community Collaborators:
Lucyellen Dahlgren
Department: Nursing
lucy.dahlgren@belmont.edu
460-6086
Service-Learning Course(s): Adult Health Nursing II
Community Collaborators:
Ruby Dunlap
Department: Nursing
ruby.dunlap@belmont.edu
460-6111
Service-Learning Course(s): Community Health Nursing
Community Collaborators: Catholic Charities, Metro Social Services, Metro Health
Rachael Flynn-Hopper
Department: Education
rachael.flynn@belmont.edu
460-6234
Service-Learning Course(s): Organization and Management of Multicultural Classroom, PreK-3 Methods Block, K-6 Elementary Methods Block, Literacy I, Child Development
Community Collaborators: Glendale Spanish Immersion Elementary, Metro Schools Reading Clinics
Charlsey Gibson
Department: Social Work
charlsey.gibson@adjuncts.belmont.edu
Service-Learning Course(s): Intro to Social Work
John Gonas
Department: Business
john.gonas@belmont.edu
460-6907
Service-Learning Course(s): SIFE (Students In Free Enterprise)
Community Collaborators: African Leadership, Magdalene House, Touchstone Ministries, TN School for the Blind, Metro Social Services, The 100 Black Men of Middle Tennessee
Jose Gonzalez
Department: Business
jose.gonzalez@belmont.edu
460-6317
Service-Learning Course(s): Service-Learning in Entrepreneurship Community
Community Collaborators: JB Knowles Center, The Next Door
Charmion Gustke
Department: English
charmion.gustke@belmont.edu
460-6377
Service-Learning Course(s): First Year Writing
Community Collaborators: Dismas House, East Nashville Cooperative Ministries
Amy Hodges-Hamilton
Department: English
amy.hodgeshamilton@belmont.edu
460-6399
Service-Learning Course(s): Writing in the Community
Community Collaborators:

Mark Hogan
Department: English
mark.hogan@belmont.edu
460-6232
Service-Learning Course(s): Foundations of Education
Community Collaborators:

Linda Holt
Department: English
linda.holt@belmont.edu
460-6847
Service-Learning Course(s): ENG 1010
Community Collaborators: Carter-Lawrence Elementary School
Holly Huddleston
Department: Sports Science
holly.huddleston@belmont.edu
460-6520
Service-Learning Course(s): Foundations of Sport Science
Community Collaborators:
Julie Hunt
Department: Social Work
julie.hunt@belmont.edu
460-6671
Service-Learning Course(s): Introduction to Social Work
Community Collaborators:
Nancy Hunt
Department: Sports Science
nancy.hunt@adjuncts.belmont.edu
Service-Learning Course(s): Community Nutrition
Community Collaborators: Room In The Inn, Nashville Food Project
Kathy Jordan
Department: Nursing
kathy.jordan@belmont.edu
460-6842
Service-Learning Course(s): Senior Nursing Capstone
Community Collaborators:
David Julseth
Department: Languages
david.julseth@belmont.edu
460-6858
Service-Learning Course(s): Spanish
Community Collaborators: YMCA Hispanic Achievers
Joy Kimmons
Department: Education
joy.kimmons@belmont.edu
460-6235
Service-Learning Course(s): Educational Psychology, Adv Educational Psychology
Community Collaborators: Pearl/Cohn High School
Hyangsook Lee
Department: Media Studies
hyangsook.lee@belmont.edu
460-5441
Service-Learning Course(s): Mass Media and Society
Community Collaborators: Nations Ministry Center
Jason Lovvorn
Department: Education
jason.lovvorn@belmont.edu
460-6196
Service-Learning Courses: Third Year Writing
Community Collaborators: Easley Community Center, Nashville Adult Literacy Council
Lauren Lunsford
Department: Education
lauren.lunsford@belmont.edu
460-6230
Service-Learning Courses: Literacy Across the Secondary Curriculum
Community Collaborators: West End Middle School

Lacey Lyons
Department: English
lacey.lyons@adjuncts.belmont.edu
Service-Learning Course(s): First-Year Writing
Community Collaborators:

Donovan McAbee
Department: Religion
donovan.mcabee@belmont.edu
460-6522
Service-Learning Course(s): Old Testament
Community Collaborators: World Relief
Mitch McCoy
Department: Languages
mitch.mccoy@belmont.edu
460-6239
Service-Learning Course(s): Spanish for Professions, Abrazo: Cultural Embrace
Community Collaborators: Justice for Our Neighbors TN, TN Immigrant and Refugee Rights Coalition
Andy Miller
Department: Math
andrew.miller@belmont.edu
460-5615
Service-Learning Course(s): MTH 3015 QL and Consumer Credit Crisis
Community Collaborators: Woodbine Community Organization
Emily Morse
Department: Nursing
emily.morse@belmont.edu
460-8388
Service-Learning Course(s): Community Health Nursing
Community Collaborators:
Steve Murphree
Department: Biology
steve.murphree@belmont.edu
460-6221
Service-Learning Course(s): Conservation of Natural Resources; Introduction to Environmental Studies
Community Collaborators: Melinda Grimac (Belmont Practicums - Education); Julie Shaw - Developer of EcoTeams
Darlene Panvini
Department: Biology
darlene.panvini@belmont.edu
460-6224
Service-Learning Course(s): Ecology, Introduction to Environmental Science
Community Collaborators: Warner Parks; Radnor Lake
Susan Patton
Department: Nursing
susan.patton@belmont.edu
Service-Learning Course(s): Community Health Nursing
Community Collaborators:
David Ribar
Department: Art
david.ribar@belmont.edu
460-6773
Service-Learning Course(s): Senior Capstone; Informal groups of BFA students
Community Collaborators: Campus for Human Development/Room in the Inn
Bonnie Riechert
Department: Public Relations
bonnie.riechert@belmont.edu

460-6279
Service-Learning Course(s):
Community Collaborators: Public Relations Campaigns, YWCA of Nashville and Middle TN
Jill Robinson
Department: Public Relations
jill.robinson@belmont.edu
460-5560
Service-Learning Course(s): Event Planning
Community Collaborators:
Amanda Salyer-Funk
Department: Sports Science
amanda.funk@adjuncts.belmont.edu
Service-Learning Course(s): Junior Cornerstone Seminar
Community Collaborators:
Elisabeth Small
Department: Music
elisabeth.small@belmont.edu
460-5613
Service-Learning Course(s): Instrumental Technique
Community Collaborators: Nashville After Zone Alliance (NAZA), Croft Middle School
Andi Stepnick
Department: Sociology
andi.stepnick@belmont.edu
460-6249
Service-Learning Course(s): Intro to Sociology
Community Collaborators:
Tim Stewart
Department: Office of Service-Learning
tim.stewart@belmont.edu
460-5431
Service-Learning Course(s):
Community Collaborators:
Bernard Turner
Department: Social Entrepreneurship
bernard.turner@belmont.edu 460-6591
Service-Learning Course(s): Introduction to Social Entrepreneurship
Community Collaborators: Second Harvest Food Bank/Rocketown
Kathy Turner
Department: Education
kathy.turner@belmont.edu
Service-Learning Course(s): Meet Needs of Diverse Learner
Community Collaborators: Mureel High School
Mary Vaughn
Department: Communication Studies
mary.vaughn@belmont.edu
460-6084
Service-Learning Course(s): Decision Making & Group Method; Theories of Interpersonal Communication
Community Collaborators: Family Communications
Lee Warren
Department: Business
lee.warren@belmont.edu
460-6309
Service-Learning Course(s):
Community Collaborators:
Nathan Webb
Department: Communication Studies
nathan.webb@belmont.edu
460-6595
Service-Learning Course(s): Teamwork in Organizations
Community Collaborators: Book'em
Tommy Wooten
Department: Accounting
tommy.wooten@belmont.edu
460-6484
Service-Learning Course(s): ACC 4350
Community Collaborators: Pastoral Counseling Centers of Tennessee, Girls on the Run Nashville, Tennessee Technology Development Corporation, Sports 4 All Foundation, Sweet Sleep, Christ United Methodist Church
Marilyn Young
Department: Business
marilyn.young@belmont.edu
460-5551
Service-Learning Course(s): Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA)
Community Collaborators: Internal Revenue Service


connect